News Ticker

WIRE: Maine Joint Select Committee formed for cannabis legalization

From Yes on 1 Maine:

The Joint Select Committee on Marijuana Legalization Implementation has been formed and their first meeting is this Tuesday. The members of the committee are as follows:

Sen. Roger Katz, R-Augusta, co-chairman
Sen. Kimberley Rosen, R-Bucksport
Sen. Joyce Maker, R-Calais
Sen. Mark Dion, D-Portland
Sen. Susan Deschambault, D-Biddeford
Rep. Teresa Pierce, D-Falmouth, co-chair
Rep. Kimberly Monaghan, D-Cape Elizabeth
Rep. Scott Hamann, D-South Portland
Rep. Craig Hickman, D-Winthrop
Rep. Erik Jorgensen, D-Portland
Rep. Lydia Blume, D-York
Rep. Donald Marean, R-Hollis
Rep. Bruce Bickford, R-Auburn
Rep. Lance Harvell, R-Farmington
Rep. Patrick Corey, R-Windham
Rep. Michael Perkins, R-Oakland
Rep. Kent Ackley, I-Monmouth

If you see your representative or senator, please let us know! If your legislators are members of this Joint Committee, you have an increased ability to steer implementation in the right direction. The Committee is charged with implementing Question 1 and considering any changes to the law. It’s important that we stay engaged throughout this process. Everything is on the table, including repealing legalization all together.

We must stay vigilant and defend our new law!

David Boyer

Campaign Manager

Leave a comment