The Oregon Liquor Control Commission released updated draft rules for recreational cannabis businesses on Friday.
The release included a potential list of application fees for new companies:
(1) At the time of application an applicant must pay a:
(a) $250 non-refundable application fee; and (b) $50 criminal background check fee.
(2) If the commission approves an application and grants a license, permit or certificate the following fees must be paid, prorated for an initial license that is issued for six months or less:
(a) Producers: (A) Tier I $3750 (B) Tier II $5750 (b) Processors: $4750 (c) Wholesalers: $4750 (d) Retailers: $4750 (e) Laboratories: $4750 (f) Marijuana handlers: $100 (g) Research Certificate: $4750
(3) At the time of application renewal an applicant must pay a:
(a) $250 non-refundable application fee; and (b) $50 criminal background check fee, if required.
(4) If the commission approves a renewal application the renewal license, permit or certificate fees must be paid in the amounts specified in subsection (2) of this rule.
(5) The Commission shall charge the following fees:
(a) Criminal background checks: $100 (b) Change of ownership review: $1000 (c) Change in business structure review: $1000 (d) Transfer of location of premises review: $1000 (e) Packaging preapproval: $100 (f) Labeling preapproval: $100
Another controversial aspect of the draft rules notes that recreational cannabis businesses can’t be located on the same site as medical cannabis dispensaries:
Licensed Premises Restrictions and Requirements
(1) A licensed premises may not be located:
(a) On federal property.
(b) At the same physical location or address as a: (A) Medical marijuana grow site registered under ORS 475.304, unless the grow site is also licensed under section 116, chapter 614, Oregon laws 2015; (B) Medical marijuana processing site registered under section 85, chapter 614, Oregon Laws 2015; or (C) Medical marijuana dispensary registered under ORS 475.314.
The full document is here: DraftRules_RAC_10-2015