News Ticker

43 Oregon cities and counties ban recreational cannabis

The Oregon Liquor Control Commission has released a list of 43 Oregon cities and counties that have banned licensed legal recreational cannabis businesses. The list seems to grow on an almost daily basis.

Here’s the agency’s release:

The following cities or counties have prohibited the establishment of Licensed Recreational Marijuana producers, processors, wholesalers, and/or retailers.

The cities or counties listed below have:

  1. Provided the OLCC with a copy of their ordinance, per House Bill 3400
  2. Signed and returned the official “Local Option Opt‐Out” form which can be found at



To reach the OLCC, call 503‐872‐6366 or email

Leave a comment